Batch #1

I always start my day with coffee.
I get up later than early and walk downstairs.
I put the water on and wait for it to boil.

While I wait, I open my bag of grinded beans.
The scent keeps mesmerising me, every time when I open my bag of grinded beans.

I take one scoop of grinded beans and put in the filter.
It is a special filter, the one you use for slow coffee.
The filter is placed in a special glass.

I realise the water is boiling when I put the scoop of grinded beans in the filter.
I slowly pour the water on the grinded beans.

The filter colours in a light shade of brown.
I pour slowly. In circles. Multiple times.
After a couple of minutes, I have my coffee.

This is how I start my day.
Ever so often, I wish this is how I start your day.

Leave a Reply

