Batch #5

Sometimes, in the afternoon, I drink my coffee elsewhere.

I enjoy the subtle skills of the barista, pouring me a slow coffee or supporting my heart-attacks with strong espresso.

I enjoy seeing the faces of the people, sitting and chatting.
As if there are no longer any cultural differences.
No racism or discrimination, no colours seen in  a different light.

It are these moments that make me think the world has stopped turning in the wrong direction.

While I sip my espresso.

One thought on “Batch #5

Leave a Reply

