Batch #20

And no matter where I looked,
left or right,
down and above,
the streets were never grazed by her presence.

And on that long walk,
past numerous coffee bars,
as if playing with fate,
her smile froze me.

After all that time,
the countless cups of coffee,
in an endless journey past all these numerous coffee bars,
there she was.

A heartbeat slower than the dripping of coffee,
frozen in time,
all that I could say,
“I’m good”.

All that I could see,
her smile.

As if we never left the table.

Cups untouched.

Leave a Reply

